Query:
I have just picked up an awesome theme from wordpressthemebook (http://www.wordpressthemesbook.com/goo-inspired/)
There is some ad links in the footer which I obviously want to remove, but I have never seen anything like this before and can not seem to figure it out.
I found the footer links by viewing the source on my page, here it what it looks like in the source… (without the (———) of course)
———————————————————————
<div id="site-generator">
<p class="annotation">Designed by Best Reseller Hosting with Dream Dictionary, Oscommerce Templates and Dog Training Tips.</p>
</div><!– #site-generator –>
</div><!– #footer –>
</div><!– #wrapper –>
———————————————————————
But here is what it looks like in the footer.php…
———————————————————————
<div id="site-generator">
<?php do_action( ‘twentyten_credits’ ); ?>
</div><!– #site-generator –>
</div><!– #footer –>
</div><!– #wrapper –>
———————————————————————
Anybody seen anything like this before?
» Read more: Strange wordpress theme footer?